Friday, November 24, 2017

Clay County Archives

and Historical Library

Liberty, Missouri

Preserving the Past for the Present


Organization Profile

Clay County Archives is a non-profit corporation, organized as a depository and research center for original Clay County Records. The Board of Directors is composed of representatives of Clay County museums, genealogical groups, historical societies and patriotic organizations.

The 2017 Board of Directors:


  • President: Stuart Elliott
  • 1st Vice President:  Nancy George
  • 2nd Vice President:  Shirley Fansher
  • Recording Secretary:  Audrey Lammers
  • Corresponding Secretary:  Ann Henning
  • Treasurer:  Scott Cole


  • Keith Nelson
  • Joyce Schumacher
  • Raymond Brock
  • Bob Corum
  • Patricia Rendon
  • Steve Olson

Committee Chairs:

  • Cemetery:  Ken Neth
  • Computer Use:  Stuart Elliott
  • Coordinator of Volunteers:  Jane Shepherd
  • Membership:  Shirley Fansher
  • Newsletter Editor: Keenan Barker
  • Properties:  Bob Corum
  • Records Use and Preservation:  Kevin Fisher
  • Ways and Means: Tony Meyers

Organizational Representatives:

  • City of Liberty: Representative
  • Clay County Parks:  Representative
  • William C. Corum Chapter, SAR:  Toby Proctor
  • Clay County Patriots Chapter, DAR:  Lois Long
  • Alexander Doniphan Chapter, DAR:  Jerre Robertson